Senate Fax Blitz September 1 to 7

On Thursday, September 7th, the Senate Foreign Relations Committee will vote on moving the US/UK Extradition Treaty to the floor for a full Senate vote. Your help is desperately needed to make sure this treaty does not get ratified. Please take some time over the next week to fax your senators to express your opposition to this treaty.

Here are some useful fax numbers to send your letters to:

Majority Office Fax: (202) 224.0836

Minority Office Fax: (202) 228.3612

The following people are members of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee:

Senator State/Party Fax No.

Lamar Alexander (TN-R) 202-228-3398
George Allen (VA-R) 202-224-5432
Joe Biden (DE-D) 202-224-0139
Barbara Boxer (CA-D) 415-956-6701
Lincoln Chafee (RI-R) 202-228-2853
Norm Coleman (MN-R) 202-224-1152
Chris Dodd (CT-D) 202-224-1083
Russ Feingold (WI-D) 202-224-2725
Chuck Hagel (NE-R) 202-224-5213
John Kerry (MA-D) 202-224-8525
Richard Lugar (IN-R) 202-228-0360
Mel Martinez (FL-R) 202-224-3041
Lisa Murkowski (AK-R) 202-224-5301
Bill Nelson (FL-D) 202-228-2183
Barack Obama (IL-D) 202-228-0400
Paul Sarbanes (MD-D) 202-224-1651
John Sununu (NH-R) 202-228-4131
George Voinovich (OH-R) 202-228-1382

It is also very important to contact your home state’s Senators even if they are not on the above list. If the treaty is sent to the floor for a vote, your representatives need to know of your opposition to inform their vote.


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s